Ship Access

Ship has a lot of perks that help enhance your experience and we want to make it as easy as possible to use those perks to find the perfect person for you. To help you get the most out of Ship, we are introducing Ship Access, our all-inclusive subscription program.

How do I become a Ship Access member?

Go to your Profile page and tap on the button 'Upgrade' in the Ship Access placement. This will bring up the Ship Access menu where you can choose which subscription you want to start.

What is included with Ship Access?

Every perk for as long as your subscription is active. If a new perk is introduced while your subscription is active, you will get access to that perk for as long as you are subscribed!  

How long is the subscription?

We know everyone's dating habits are different, so we have three options you can choose from to suit your style: 

  • 1 month
  • 3 months
  • 6 months

Keep in mind, each subscription will automatically renew for the same duration if it is not canceled prior to the renewal date. 

How much does the subscription cost?

Each subscription has a different monthly cost; though the longer the subscription, the more you'll save.

  • 1 month - $14.99 
  • 3 months - $29.99 (33% savings) 
  • 6 months - $49.99 (44% savings) 

All subscriptions are charged in full, plus applicable tax, at the time of purchase.

Where can I see how long my subscription will last?

Go to your Profile page, and then tap on the 'Account' button to bring up your account settings page. Your subscription information is listed under the 'Membership' section.

If you have not cancelled your subscription's automatic renewal, you'll see the date your subscription will renew.

If you have cancelled your subscription's automatic renewal, you'll see your subscription's end date.

Can I cancel my subscription?

Definitely. You can cancel your subscription's automatic renewal at any time and still enjoy your perks until your subscription's end date. 

How do I cancel my subscription?

You can manage your subscription status through your Google Play Store account or Apple iTunes account.

What happens to my subscription if I delete my account?

Your subscription will not cancel if you delete or log out of your account, as the subscription is purchased through your Google Play Store account or Apple iTunes account. 

You will need to cancel your subscription through your Google Play Store account or Apple iTunes account to stop the automatic renewal.

Am I able to get a refund?

Please know all purchases made in-app are non-refundable.

For more information on refund requests, please click here.